My Hair Care Routine & How I Style It

img_2550

Happy Tuesday Loves! Today I’m finally talking about my hair πŸ™‚

I’m definitely no expert but this is how it works best for me.

How I care for my hair:

I wash my hair every other day so about four times a week or less depending on my laziness. To wash my hair I use THISΒ shampoo and conditioner. It’s really inexpensive and works so well with my hair. After every wash my hair is really soft and silky. I let my hairΒ air dry for about 25 minutes then I spray THIS into my damp hair. With this product I’ve noticed that I don’t have a lot of hair breakage, which is good!

I then brush my hair with a comb, braid it, go to sleep and style my hair in the morning.

How I style my hair:

As I mentioned above, I braid my hair every night so when I wake up I have beachy waves. Braiding my hair at night has saved me so many times whenever I wake up late.

I always get questions regarding how I curl my hair and many are shocked to learnΒ that I curl my hair with a STRAIGHTENER. My sisters nor my mom can curl their hair with a straightener and it frustrates them so much.

I love curling my hair this way because not only do I get bouncy curls but it only take me 10 minutes each day to achieve these locks. THIS video by Angela Lanter is a great step by step on how to curl your hair with a straightener.

Β And that’s basically how I care for my hair & how I style it. If you have any questions please let me know!

XOXO, ELIZABETH β™₯

Leave a Reply

