San Francisco Recap

IMG_6938

First stop: Monterey Bay

After spending hours in the car all morning and afternoon, I was especially happy when I was able to tour around and see better things than trees and farm life. I first stopped to see the pretty sunset, hit up some gift shops and then got dinner at Fisherman’s Wharf.

And Finally: San Francisco

I spent another two hours in the car and then I finally made it to San Fran. I truly only had two days in the big city so I really wanted to see and do as much as I could. So first I went to see The Painted Ladies on Alamo Square. I then wanted to go to China Town but after passing by, it was crazy packed, so I decided to go to Mr. Holmes Bake House. After seeing so many great photos of this place from some of my favorite bloggers I knew stopping here for some sweet treats was one of my major to do’s. After walking around town all day, I went to Fisherman’s Wharf just to see what it’s all about and I was able to see Alcatraz. I then met up with my brother and got dinner at Buca Di Bepo. After that I went back to the hotel to get some beauty rest. On Sunday which was my last day, I visited the Golden Gate Bridge, went to Little Italy and China Town. I also attended the end of mass at the St. Peter and Paul Church. Those deer’s were right outside of my hotel and they were so cute. I decided to end my trip a bit short since I finished my sight seeing list. But after catching so much traffic, I traveled to Madera and stayed there for the night.

I hope you enjoyed reading my recap of San Francisco as much as I enjoyed experiencing this little vacation. I’m wishing for all of you to have a great day! πŸ™‚

XOXO, ELIZABETH

Leave a Reply

