FAQ

 

Why did you start Fringe And Flare?

I started F&F because I’ve been into fashion ever since I was a little girl and it’s all thanks to my stylish mama! It was also a way for me to showcase my love for clothes on a public platform and to finally have other people understand my obsession.

How many family members do you have?

When I was born I was brought into a family with my mom, dad and two sisters. I also have a half-sister but over the years we have lost contact. When I was nine my parents divorced and it was just my mom, two sisters and I. When I was fourteen my mom met my stepdad and they got married on October 1, 2015  My stepdad had two sons from his previous marriage so now I have two step-brothers and I love them dearly. I also have a new family and they have been nothing but the sweetest and most kindest people I have ever met.

Who takes your photos?

My Mom or Dad takes my photos and I’m so thankful for them!

What do you like to do for fun? 

I love to shop, pick up an iced coffee at my local Starbucks and buy fresh flowers to brighten up my week 

What’s your favorite app?

Instagram takes the cake everytime, it’s so amazing how one app can connect millions of people. It’s also a huge blog platform where you can showcase your love for fashion and meet other incredible bloggers.

What advice would you give to someone who wants to start a blog?

Do what you love! Blogging is hard work, it’s not just posing for a camera and posting it on the internet. It takes a lot of time and dedication. I’m no expert in this subject but I have learned a lot of things so far and the one thing that I need to work on is CONSISTENCY! Have a posting schedule that works not just for you but for your readers. Also don’t just start a blog simply because you want to make money or want free items from companies, because that’s not what blogging is about! It’s about doing what you love and what makes you happy.

Did someone or something inspire you to become a blogger?

Yes, my family! They all inspire me everyday and a lot of it reflects on my blog. Also the very first blog I ever read was Fash Boulevard by Anna James. Anna has such a beautiful soul and her love for fashion is so inspiring! She has had some rough patches in her life but she also does some pretty awesome things everyday. And did I mention she works with Lauren Conrad! How incredible is that?! Some other blogs that I love are Chronicles Of Frivolity, The Sweetest Thing, Southern Curls and Pearls and Pink Peonies. These blogs inspire me everyday.

XOXO, ELIZABETH ♥

One thought on “FAQ

Leave a Reply

